Bishop Ryokan Ara
Tendai Mission of Hawaii

Hajimekara jigoku ni

Umarete kitato omoeba

Shiku mo hakkumo

Raku no tane

From the beginning if you know that you were born in hell, the four sufferings (of birth, of old age, of illness and of death) and the eight sufferings (the most painful sufferings, the most
powerful pain or mental
afflictions) can be bearable.

Comic image of Shushin, April 7, 2017 Issue


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here